News & Resources


APA Members Join the IRS Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee

BY: Alice P. Jacobsohn, Esq. | 09/17/20

The American Payroll Association is pleased to announce two new participants on the IRS’s Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee (ETAAC) representing APA and payroll professionals. They are Sherice McCarthy-Hill and Kimberly Pederzani and their three-year terms begin this month. Both are active on APA’s Government Relations Task Force (GRTF). ETAAC participants work with the IRS on electronic communication and cybersecurity [IR-202-208, 9-11-20].

Sherice McCarthy-Hill is Director of Payroll at Dartmouth College in Hanover, N.H. She manages a payroll department of four payroll professionals and compensates approximately 10,000 faculty, staff, and students. She holds a Master of Business Administration in Systems Management from Baldwin Wallace College, a Bachelor of Arts in Accounting with a Minor in Information Systems from Notre Dame College. She holds a Human Resources Professional Development Certificate. In addition to membership in APA, McCarthy-Hill belongs to the Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM) and Higher Education User Group. 

Kimberly Pederzani is Compliance Manager for the Employee Cloud business unit at Toast, Inc., in Chicago, Ill. She holds a law degree from Florida Coastal School of Law, a bachelor’s degree in Legal Studies with certifications in Criminal Profiling and Women’s Studies from the University of Central Florida. She has received numerous awards for public speaking, assistance with non-profit organizations, and for providing pro bono services to underprivileged individuals, including a Citation of Merit from APA. In addition to the GRTF, Pederzani participates in APA’s Electronic Payments Committee and Shared Services Task Force.

Existing APA member representatives Luanne Brown, CPP, and Jenine Hallings will continue their participation on ETAAC for another year to assist with the transition to the new payroll representatives.

Not a member of APA? Check out the many benefits you get when you join!

Alice P. Jacobsohn, Esq., is Director of Government Relations for the APA.