News & Resources


Apply for Prism Awards, Recognize Payroll Innovation

BY: APA Staff | 03/19/18

If your organization has improved business practices and overall processes over the last year, you could very well be the recipient of a 2018 Payroll Prism Award or 2018 Shared Services Prism Award

Obtaining such an award not only helps your department garner industry-wide recognition, but it proves your employees' worth to company officials, too. Now is the time to send in your nomination for the 2018 Prism Awards for best practices. Companies of all sizes are welcome to nominate their departments, and any department involved in payroll, finance, or accounting is eligible. 

The 2018 Prism Awards will be presented to innovative payroll departments that exhibit best practices in four distinct categories:

1. Technology

2. Management

3. Processes

4. Overall Best Practices

Download the Payroll Prism Awards nomination form to enter, or do the same for the Shared Services Award. All nominations are due July 9. The chairs of the APA's Strategic Payroll Leadership Task Force (SPLTF) choose the 2018 Payroll Prism Award winners. The Shared Services Award winner is chosen by the Shared Services Task Force (SSTF).

Apply for a Prism Award today!